South Fremantle Senior High School

Information

OPENING HOURS

The school is open from 8.00am to 4.00pm weekdays and is closed during term holidays.

LOCATION

The school’s address is 171 Lefroy Road, BEACONSFIELD 6162.  South Fremantle Senior High School, Lefroy Road, Beaconsfield, W

2017 TERM DATES

Semester 1 Semester 2
Term 1 Wednesday 1 February – Friday 7 April Term 3 Tuesday 18 July – Friday 22 September
HOLIDAYS Saturday 8 April – Tuesday 25 April HOLIDAYS Saturday 23 September – Monday 9 October
Term 2 Wednesday 26 April – Friday 30 June Term 4 Tuesday 10 October to Thursday 14 December
HOLIDAYS Saturday 1 July – Monday 17 July

See also http://www.det.wa.edu.au/education/termdates/index.html

2017 School Development Days

There are seven school development days (pupil free days) during 2017 where students do not attend.

Monday 30 January
Tuesday 31 January
Monday 24 April
Monday 17 July
Monday 9 October
Friday 15 December

BELL TIMES

The school bell indicates when a class should commence and end. Students are expected to be in class punctually, prepared to commence working.

 WARNING BELL  8.35 am
 Period 0  7.40-8.40 (or as required by program)
 Period 1  8.40-9:42am
 Period 2  9:42-10:44am
 RECESS  10:44-11:12am       Canteen menu
 Period 3  11:12-12:21pm
 Period 4  12.21-1:23pm
 LUNCH  1.23 – 1.48pm         Canteen menu
 Period 5  1.48-2:50pm

3_Travel_Drop-off

TRAVEL & DROPPING OFF

Public Transport

The local Transperth services drop-off directly outside the school, on Lefroy Road. Public transport information and online journey planning is available at http://www.transperth.wa.gov.au/.

Drop-offs & Pick-ups

Parents dropping-off and picking-up must do so at the front of the school using the Lefroy Road carpark or via the rear access in the upper carpark, available off Pass Crescent. At these busy times of day safety is paramount so we ask parents to avoid using the rear lower staff carpark.